Parents' Association


The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs of Ursuline Academy provide ways for parents of Ursuline students to get involved with the school, other parents, and their daughters in fellowship, service and programming. They accomplish this by facilitating volunteer efforts of parents, sponsoring events, and raising funds for tuition assurance, technology, facility and faculty development. All programs and events are organized by members of their executive boards.

Helping more parents become more involved more of the timeUrsuline Academy Parents' Association


The Parent Associations presented Ursuline with a donation of $30,000 from their fundraising efforts during the 2017-2018 academic year.

Upcoming Parent Events

Father Daughter Dance 1/25/19
Hyatt Regency Downtown

Chip Wheelie Day 2/1/19

Moms Club Bunco Night 2/6/19

Kenwood Country Club 7 p.m.

Dads Club Midnight Bowling 2/23/19

Crossgate Lanes

Moms Club Fashion Show 3/31/19,

Oasis Country Club

See the full Parents' Association Calendar of Events

Nicki Liesch

President, Mothers' Club Board

(513) 325-0496

Mark Sivik

President, Dads' Club Board

(513) 706-2321

Marla Hricovsky

Parent Associations Moderator

mhhricovsky@ursulineacademy.org

(513) 791-5791 ext. 1218

Parents' Association Membership & Benefits

The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs at Ursuline Academy are closely linked and jointly provide ways for parents of Ursuline students to foster relationships with the school, with the parents of other students, and with their daughters. The Mothers’ and Dads’ Clubs work closely together to facilitate parent volunteers, to organize the parent bridge program, to provide educational programs, and to sponsor Father/Daughter and Mother/Daughter events.

The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs provide services to Ursuline which directly benefit your daughter.

Benefits of membership include:

  • The Father Daughter Dance
  • The Mother Daughter Luncheons
  • Chip Wheelie Day
  • Graduation yard signs and mugs
  • Freshmen Orientation picnic and bridge program
  • Student and parent informational programs, pecial presentations, and guest speakers
  • Tuition assurance for one year in the event of either parent’s death in a dual parent household or a single parent in a single parent household*
  • One copy of the Student and Parent Directory*
  • Ongoing support of scholarships at Ursuline
  • Funds for faculty development and training
  • Support of Campus Ministry and Community Service
  • The facilitation of parent volunteer opportunities

*These benefits are available only to those who have paid dues in support of the Parents’ Association.

Ursuline Academy encourages all parents to become a member of the Parent Association.

To join, please respond and pay online.

For additional information about the Parents' Association, please contact Marla Hricovsky, Parent Associations Moderator, 513-791-5794 or mhhricovsky@ursulineacademy.org.

2018-2019 Parents' Association Calendar of Events

Freshmen Registration / Freshmen Parent Picnic - August 13, 2018

Dads' & Moms' Welcome Night with Study Skills Speaker - August 23, 2018

Parent Night - August 29, 2018

Freshman Auction Gift Gathering Party - September 7, 2018

Dads' Board Meeting in Faculty Lounge - September 13, 2018

Moms' Board Meeting in Faculty Lounge - September 18, 2018

All Parent Auction Gift Gathering Party - September 27, 2018

Joint Fall Board Meeting in Cafe - October 3, 2018

Dads' Day of Service - October 6, 2018

Moms' Club Social Turner Farms - October 10, 2018

Parent/Teacher Conferences (dinner for faculty) - October 17, 2018

Fall Faculty Luncheon - November 2, 2018

Open House - November 4, 2018

Moms' Board Meeting in Cafe - November 6, 2018

Ultimate Auction - November 17, 2018

Dads' Board Meeting in Faculty Lounge - December 5, 2018

St. Nick distribution - December 6, 2018

Father / Daughter Dance - January 25, 2019

Chip Wheelie Day - February 1, 2019

Incoming Freshman Parent Night - February 5, 2019

Moms' Club Social - February 6, 2018

Winter Faculty Luncheon - February 22, 2019

Father / Daughter Midnight Bowling - February 23, 2019

Joint Board Meeting in Cafe - February 28, 2019

March Madness Freshman Party - March 15, 2019

Parents Association Special Speaker TBA - March 26, 2019

Cyber Safety Awareness Presentation for students - March 13, 2018

5K Run/Walk for the Lions - March 17, 2019

Mother Daughter Fashion Show and Luncheon - March 31, 2019

Spring Faculty Luncheon - May 3, 2019

Moms' and Dads' Board Meetings - May 7, 2019

Senior Mother Daughter Mass and Luncheon - May 24, 2019

Graduation - May 26, 2019

Download a printable copy of the Parents' Association 2018-19 Calendar of Events

Mothers' Club Board

Senior Mothers

Nicki Liesch, President

nlieschster@gmail.com

325-0496

Kathy Dorger Schmitt '84, Hospitality

kathydschmitt@gmail.com

518-2048

Robin Sheakley, Spirituality

rsheakley@sibcycline.com

368-3626

Tracey Ginnetti, Spirituality

tg923@earthlink.net

532-9755

Julie Schlinkert Hawkins '85, Treasurer

jmhawk333@outlook.com

520-0629

Michelle Brink, Hospitality

teambrink@fuse.net

604-8809

Suzanne Breckenridge, Hospitality

suzannetufts@msn.com

289-7985

Nicole Jackson, Publicity

jacksonrn630@gmail.com

288-7985

Suzanne Cahill McNabb '90, Publicity

suzmcnabb@gmail.com

884-0255

Amy Meyer, Recording Secretary

themeyerfamily@fuse.net

368-3038

Junior Mothers

Jaime Bitzenhofer

jaimebitz@gmail.com

265-8656

Karen Burke, Treasurer Elect

burkejk@cinci.rr.com

607-3245

Kelly Iwanusa Farkas '88

kelly_farkas@yahoo.com

515-4461

MaryAnn Logsdon

Maryann.logsdon@pepsico.com

518-5500

Regan McGinn Van Kerckhove '91

regan@kw.com

720-1290

Emma O'Connor

emmaoconnor5@icloud.com

236-7993

Darla Wainscott

scalasanto@gmail.com

403-8535

Erinn Whitehead, Vice President

mikeerinn24@gmail.com

260-7347

Members-At-Large

Jenine Carroll

carrollj2@aol.com

312-5333

Patty Ellis

psellis@cinci.rr.com

284-2867

Karen Robinson

krobinson@me.com

235-5909

Lynn Olmsted

polmsted@cinci.rr.com

545-9685


Sophomore Mothers

Jeanne Bauer

jeannelbauer@gmail.com

604-1583

Andrea Sullivan Bidwell

andreasqc65@gmail.com

535-0640

Jen Brunette

brunette@fuse.net

324-2447

Suzanne Bryce

shbryce@gmail.com

815-1842

Stephanie Carroll

stephcarroll@outlook.com

484-2768

Heather Kopf

heather@khhrealtors.com

378-1167

Caroline Ogburn

cmogburn@gmail.com

571-2566

Dawn Paxson

Dawn.paxson@ge.com

885-5060

Kristin Stock

kstock213@gmail.com

377-8833

Freshman Mothers

Dads' Club Board

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Senior Fathers

Rob Bult

rob.bult@ubs.com

374-9986

Mark RingswaldEgan

stayathomedad1@mac.com

236-8206

Mark Sivik, President

sivik.mr@pg.com

706-2321

Junior Fathers

Allan Burgei

asburgei@yahoo.com

608-8150

Rob Adams

radams@landrum-brown.com

404-0685

Denny Carroll

carrolld2@fuse.net

509-5098

Pat Grimes

grimetime@gmail.com

315-9582

Bob Klare

cincybirdie@yahoo.com

702-8572

Robert Ramsay

rramsay@barnesdennig.com

236-9590

Pat Ward

ward9153@me.com

659-2625

Members-At-Large

Greg Hoernschemeyer, Treasurer

gregh@horanassoc.com

319-3356

Jeff Johnson

jwj2001@yahoo.com

260-2454

Rick Vonder Brink, Secretary

rhv@cinci.rr.com


375-5551

Sophomore Fathers

Melvin Anderson

mkjmaa@yahoo.com

312-543-7556

Mike Bauer

michael.jos.bauer@gmail.com

675-8160

George Bryce

mountain4@gmail.com

238-1913

Paul Hudepohl

hudepohls@gmail.com

310-9914

Matt Jonas

matthewpjonas@gmail.com

257-8263

Chad Miller

chad@jkpavement.com

967-2910

Chad Murdock

chad@emilacres.com

227-9699

Kevin Siegel

ksiegel@iconlogic.com

410-961-4986

John Zazycki

jzazycki@gmail.com

226-7296

Freshman Fathers