Shadow Days at Ursuline

8th graders are invited to spend the day "shadowing" a current UA student to find out what life as an Ursuline Lion is all about. A shadow day is a great way to get a feel for the life and culture of the school, talk with current students, and meet teachers and other staff.

2021 Shadow Days

  • August 31 (Tuesday)
  • September 1 (Wednesday)
  • September 8 (Wednesday)
  • September 13 (Monday)
  • September 21 (Tuesday) - CURRENTLY FUL
  • September 22 (Wednesday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • September 24 (Friday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • September 27 (Monday)
  • October 4 (Monday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 6 (Wednesday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 8 (Friday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 11 (Monday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 12 (Tuesday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 19 (Tuesday)
  • October 22 (Friday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • October 26 (Tuesday)
  • October 29 (Friday) - CURRENTLY FULL
  • November 2 (Tuesday)
  • November 3 (Wednesday)
  • November 10 (Wednesday)
  • November 12 (Friday)
  • November 16 (Tuesday)
  • November 17 (Wednesday)
  • November 22 (Monday)

Please schedule your daughter's shadow day visit using the link below. Shadow Days are limited to 15 prospective students per day. When completing the registration form, you will be asked to indicate your daughter's interests, which will help us to pair her with a host student.

Students should arrive to Ursuline's Schildmeyer Gallery by 7:45 a.m. Visitor parking is available in the first row of the main parking lot.

On your daughter's shadow day, parents are welcome to stay for the opening parent meeting from 7:45 - 8:30 a.m. in which we will share information about Ursuline as well as an overview of the admissions process. There will be tours available for parents from 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. following the meeting.

Each 8th grader will receive a ticket for lunch in Ursuline's cafeteria, which has a variety of hot and grab-and-go items available each day. Students are also welcome to pack their lunch if they prefer.

Dress can be casual. Students may want to bring a sweater as it can sometimes be chilly in parts of the building.

Students should be picked up outside Ursuline's main entrance at 2:45 p.m.

Please contact admissions@ursulineacademy.org or (513) 791-5791 ext. 1116 with any questions. We look forward to having you spend the day at Ursuline!


Register for a Shadow Day