Parents' Association


The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs of Ursuline Academy provide ways for parents of Ursuline students to get involved with the school, other parents, and their daughters in fellowship, service and programming. They accomplish this by facilitating volunteer efforts of parents, sponsoring events, and raising funds for tuition assurance, technology, facility and faculty development. All programs and events are organized by members of their executive boards.

Helping more parents become more involved more of the timeUrsuline Academy Parents' Association


The Parent Associations presented Ursuline with a donation of $35,000 from their fundraising efforts during the 2015-2016 academic year.

Upcoming Parent Events

Freshman Parent Picnic & Bridge Program -Thursday, August 17, 4:30 p.m.

Enjoy a barbeque dinner with your bridge group and fellow freshman families after Freshman Orientation.

Dads' Welcome Night - Thursday, August 24, 6 p.m., Ursuline's Café

All UA dads are welcome for a meet and greet with drinks and snacks in.

Moms' Welcome Night - Thursday, August 31, 6 p.m., Ursuline's Café

All UA moms are welcome for a meet and greet with drinks and snacks in Ursuline's Café.

Parent Coffee & Study Skills - Thursday, August 31, 8 a.m., Ursuline Besl Theatre

Learn study skills to help your daughter succeed with special guest speaker, Ann Anzalone.

Freshman Gift Gathering Party - Friday, September 8, 6:30 p.m.

Freshman parents and daughters are invited to the Village Clubhouse of Montgomery for an evening of fun in support of Ursuline's Ultimate Auction.

Parent Night - Thursday, September 14, 7 p.m.

Shadow your daughter's schedule and meet her teachers!

Special Presentation by UC Law Professor - Wednesday, September 27, 7 p.m., Ursuline Besl Theatre

University of Cincinnati Law Professor, Dr. Kristen Kalsem, will discuss gender equality in the workplace.

See the full Parents' Association Calendar of Events


Amy Metzger

President, Mothers' Club Board

amyjmetzger@gmail.com

(513) 885-4027

Mike Whitehead

President, Dads' Club Board

michael.whitehead@chubb.com

(513) 630-8114

Marla Hricovsky

Parent Associations Moderator

mhhricovsky@ursulineacademy.org

(513) 791-5791 ext. 1218

Parents' Association Membership & Benefits

The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs at Ursuline Academy are closely linked and jointly provide ways for parents of Ursuline students to foster relationships with the school, with the parents of other students, and with their daughters. The Mothers’ and Dads’ Clubs work closely together to facilitate parent volunteers, to organize the parent bridge program, to provide educational programs, and to sponsor Father/Daughter and Mother/Daughter events.

The Mothers' and Dads' Clubs provide services to Ursuline which directly benefit your daughter.

Benefits of membership include:

  • The Father Daughter Dance
  • The Mother Daughter Luncheons
  • Chip Wheelie Day
  • Graduation yard signs and mugs
  • Freshmen Orientation picnic and bridge program
  • Student and parent informational programs, pecial presentations, and guest speakers
  • Tuition assurance for one year in the event of either parent’s death in a dual parent household or a single parent in a single parent household*
  • One copy of the Student and Parent Directory*
  • Ongoing support of scholarships at Ursuline
  • Funds for faculty development and training
  • Support of Campus Ministry and Community Service
  • The facilitation of parent volunteer opportunities

*These benefits are available only to those who have paid dues in support of the Parents’ Association.

Ursuline Academy encourages all parents to become a member of the Parent Association.

To join, please print and send in the Membership Form and Parents' Pledge along with your dues or respond and pay online.

Each year new we look for new board members. If interested in nominating someone or self-nominating, please send in the Application Form.

For additional information about the Parents' Association, please contact Marla Hricovsky, Parent Associations Moderator, 513-791-5794 or mhhricovsky@ursulineacademy.org.

2017-2018 Parents' Association Calendar of Events

Freshmen Registration / Freshmen Parent Picnic - August 17, 2017

Dads' Welcome Night - August 24, 2017

Parent Coffee / Study Skills Program - August 31, 2017

Moms' Welcome Night - August 31, 2017

Parent Night - September 14, 2017

Presentation by UC Law Professor - September 27, 2017

Dads' Day of Service - October 28, 2017

Open House - November 5, 2017

Ultimate Auction - November 18, 2017

Father / Daughter Dance - January 19, 2018

Parents' Association Social - February 1, 2018

Chip Wheelie Day - February 2, 2018

Incoming Freshman Parent Night - February 7, 2018

New Board Member Orientation - February 15, 2018

Father / Daughter Midnight Bowling - February 24, 2018

Cyber Safety Awareness Presentation for students - March 13, 2018

Parents' Association Program - April 18, 2018

Mother Daughter Fashion Show and Luncheon - April 22, 2018

5K Run/Walk for the Lions - April 29, 2018

Senior Mother Daughter Mass and Luncheon - May 25, 2018

Graduation - May 27, 2018

Download a printable copy of the Parents' Association 2017-2018 Calendar of Events

Mothers' Club Board

Senior Mothers

Bonnie Lang, Hospitality

blang@its.jnj.com

535-7638

Amy Metzger, President

amyjmetzger@gmail.com

885-4027

Kate Molinsky, Publicity

kate.molinsky@gmail.com

919-7131

Stacey Morton, Hospitality

staceydmorton@aol.com

310-0918

Lynn Olmsted, Spirituality

polmsted@cinci.rr.com

545-9685

Nancy Reilly, Recording Secretary

nreilly@cinci.rr.com

702-4243

Karen Robinson, Treasurer

bjrobinson@cinci.rr.com

235-5909

Junior Mothers

Michelle Brink

teambrink@fuse.net

604-8809

Suzanne Breckenridge

suzannetufts@msn.com

289-3648

Tracey Ginnetti

tg923@earthlink.net

532-9755

Julie Schlinkert Hawkins '85, Treasurer Elect

jmhawk333@outlook.com

520-0629

Nicole Jackson

jacksonrn630@gmail.com

288-7985

Suzanne Cahill McNabb '90

suzmcnabb@gmail.com

884-0255

Nicki Liesch, Vice President

nlieschster@gmail.com

325-0496

Kathy Dorger Schmitt '81

kathydschmitt@gmail.com

518-2048

Robin Sheakley

rsheakley@sibcycline.com

368-3626

Members-At-Large

Jenine Carroll

carrollj2@aol.com

312-5333

Patty Ellis

psellis@cinci.rr.com

284-2867

Amy Mehrle

mehrle@fuse.net

896-9792

Sophomore Mothers

Jaime Bitzenhofer

jaimebitz@gmail.com

265-8656

Karen Burke

burkejk@cinci.rr.com

607-3245

Deborah Coviello

coviellod@cinci.rr.com

973-570-8005

Kelly Iwanusa Farkas '88

kelly_farkas@yahoo.com

515-4461

Regan McGinn Van Kerckhove '91

regan@kw.com

720-1290

MaryAnn Logsdon

Maryann.logsdon@pepsico.com

518-5500

Darla Wainscott

scalasanto@gmail.com

403-8535

Dads' Club Board

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Senior Fathers

David Lotterer

Dlotterer@gmail.com

205-6816

John Myers

Myers.jh@pg.com

739-6566

Neil O'Connor

neiloconnor3@icloud.com

284-5439

Mike Polson, Secretary

polson@zoomtown.com

417-0272

Todd Sadler

tsadler@messer.com

919-4365

Greg Smith

mr.gregsmith@yahoo.com

604-1248

Mike Whitehead, President

michael.whitehead@chubb.com

630-8114

Junior Fathers

Rob Bult

rob.bult@ubs.com

374-9986

Mark RingswaldEgan

stayathomedad1@mac.com

236-8206

Ed Pontis

edpontil@gmail.com

604-4021

Mark Sivik, Vice President

sivik.mr@pg.com

706-2321

Sophomore Fathers

Allan Burgei

asburgei@yahoo.com

608-8150

Rob Adams

radams@landrum-brown.com

404-0685

Denny Carroll

carrolld2@fuse.net

509-5098

Pat Grimes

grimetime@gmail.com

315-9582

Bob Klare

cincybirdie@yahoo.com

702-8572

Robert Ramsay

rramsay@barnesdennig.com

236-9590

Pat Ward

ward9153@me.com

659-2625

Members-At-Large

Greg Hoernschemeyer, Treasurer

gregh@horanassoc.com

319-3356

Paul Lipic

lipic@cinci.rr.com

226-8766

Jeff Johnson

jwj2001@yahoo.com

260-2454

Rick Vonder Brink

rhv@cinci.rr.com

375-5551

An invitation for freshman parents to apply for the Parents' Association Boards

Each January we accept applications from parents of the current freshman class. January 2018 is the only opportunity for the Class of 2021 parents to apply for a position on one of the Parent Associations' boards. Any mom or dad from the Class of 2021 is eligible to apply to the Boards of the Mothers' and Dads' Clubs, respectively. Board members are expected to make a three year commitment, including attending about six meetings per year, as well as leading and planning events. The two boards are affiliated and their work involves joint meetings and collaborative committee tasks, as well.

The Mothers' Club is comprised of up to eight mothers from each class. Sophomore mothers assist in the planning and committee work of several events, and make a commitment to plan and execute events as a junior mother. Senior mothers serve as officers and handle strategic planning issues for the organization.

The Dads' Club consists of six dads from each class. These members serve on various committees and help organize events with the largest being the Annual Father/Daughter Dance.

If you are a parent of a freshman daughter in the Class of 2021, you may apply to one of the boards by submitting the application form to Marla Hricovsky, in the Development Office.

Download the Application

We encourage you to carefully consider serving on one of the Boards. If you would like to learn more about the Mothers' or Dads' Clubs, please contact one of us.