Development Staff

The Development Department at Ursuline Academy is responsible for ensuring the financial security and long-term financial stability of the school.  Each member of the staff functions in an integral role which collectively serves the institution and its mission.  As a non-profit private school, Ursuline receives limited funds from the state and none from the Cincinnati Archdiocese, therefore funds must be raised to fill the $2,676 gap per student each year not covered by tuition.  Through the annual fund, which is used to help offset the school's entire budget, and fundraisers such as the annual "Car Raffle," "Big Green Raffle," and the "Ultimate Auction," the Development Department is instrumental in helping to decrease the school's fiscal deficit each year.

Endowments, scholarship funds, planned giving and capital campaigns are also channeled through the Development Department, which partners with every other department in the school on many levels.  The Department hosts numerous events throughout the year for parents, students, alumnae and their families. Constituents and the greater community are well informed about school and alumnae activities through the magazine, published newspaper articles and website postings. 


To reach a member of our Development Department, please call 513.791.5794 and enter the extension of the desired party:

Mr. Tim Ranaghan, Director of Development (ext. 1222)
tranaghan@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Lori Haines, Director of Parent Relations and Events (ext. 2200)
lhaines@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Marla Hricovsky, Coordinator of the Auction (ext. 1218)
mhhricovsky@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Laura Johnson, Coordinator of Annual Giving  (ext. 1209)
ljohnson@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Mary Alice Redden LaPille '76, Manager of Development Services/Webmaster (ext. 1211)
mlapille@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Emily Lorentz '02, Development Administrative Assistant (ext. 2000)
elorentz@ursulineacademy.org

Ms. Sally Neidhard '05, Director of Communications & Public Relations (ext. 1216)
sneidhard@ursulineacademy.org

Kerri Kagler Schuman '86, Director of Alumnae Relations  (ext. 1202)
kschuman@ursulineacademy.org

Calendar of Events

powered by finalsite